Guess Who’s Back

I don’t even want to look at the last time I wrote something here. It’s been a long time, of that I am certain.

So I guess an update is in order.

iqhzxcb

Let’s see, I guess the biggest news is that I’M PREGNANT!!! Mama status is coming! I feel like my whole life has been leading up to this moment and I am so thrilled!

I stopped taking birth control February 2016, so we weren’t preventing, but we weren’t necessarily trying either. We were also house hunting because bringing a baby into a 2br 1 bath house with 2 adults and 3 teenagers half the time wasn’t exactly an option.

September 2016 I thought I MIGHT be pregnant, but that turned out to not be the case, and that is when (at least I) started to try and track things.

A mere 3 cycles later, we got our positive!

David Wagner (my second favorite David, and a prophet) visited our church the first weekend in December and one of the things he said over me was that I carried the power to walk in the “I am”. So I left church that day and screamed “I AM PREGNANT!” in the car at the suggestion of a friend. It felt kind of silly, but did it anyway.

The night of December 14th I had a dream that I took 2 tests and they both came back positive, then I took a digital just to make sure. So when I woke up on the 15th we figured I should at least try. It was still a little early to tell but what could it hurt? I took the 2 tests and they came back positive! Faint, but positive! I was so excited/unsure/in disbelief that I almost showed Michael (my middle stepson) instead of Dave.

When I got home from work that day I took a digital that blinked “YES +” at us and we lost it, but I still didn’t think it was true.

We told the boys and our families on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, and then had to keep our mouths shut until we knew for certain. That was difficult, especially since I was so flippin tired all the time and literally only ate berries for like a month. Half way in and they’re still my favorite food, along with pickles – which have magical powers.

We told everyone in late January and have had nothing but love and support from every angle. ❤

Tomorrow I’ll be 21 weeks pregnant with our BABY GIRL and we expect her arrival sometime the end of August 2017.

US10

LOOK AT THOSE LIPS! Ugh, she’s perfect and I can’t wait to meet her!

Hopefully this doesn’t mean that I stop this blog all together. Hopefully this means, in time, I’ll have so much inspiration and content for you I’ll be bursting at the seems to write it all down.

And hopefully I’ll come back here and write before she’s born!

Love to you all! New adventures and seasons await! Go get yours!

 

One thought on “Guess Who’s Back

Leave a comment