Quick Update

ok so thanks to my bladder I’ve been up since 4am, and it’s been a while since I’ve written a blog that wasn’t a SLS. So I apologize if this doesn’t make total sense. 

Life is a little crazy right now. Mainly? Because I’m getting married! And I’m still trying to wrap my head around it all. 

My bridal shower is today. MY bridal shower. What?!

I’m getting MARRIED in 33 days, the bachelorette party is planned…MY bachelorette party is planned, and my bridal shower is today. 

Again: WHAT?!

I have no idea what to think, how to react or how to even begin processing all of this. How do I even process today?!

I’ve taken all the right steps, everything is pretty much planned. Everything that CAN be anyway. Yet I’m still in disbelief. 

Don’t get me wrong, I’m completely over the moon about it! I am SO excited to marry Dave and start our life together with the boys. But sometimes it seems like everyone else is MORE excited. 

You see, the thing is that I’m 32 years old and honestly never thought this time would come. Not in a depressing, woa is me, kind of way, but in a very real “this may never happen for me” kind of way. So while it was fun to help friends plan their weddings and showers, and be a part of all of that, and even dream of MY day, deep down I didn’t ACTUALLY think I’d be in that situation. 

I completely dismissed it. 

So here I am, the morning of MY bridal shower, up entirely too early, with no idea if I should cry or scream or laugh or smile or dance or go about my day like it’s any other Sunday. 

All I know is that I can’t go back to sleep. Because the first half of the day is still the same. I’ll lead worship, and then hang with the youfies, and then have lunch with Dave. 

But then I’ll step into what I’m referring to as “the alternate universe” where anything can happen. 

Don’t forget about the [woman] who suddenly got everything [she] always wanted…[she] lived happily ever after.

One thought on “Quick Update

  1. Pingback: Real or Not Real | Jessica In Real Life

Leave a Reply

