Jesus Loves Us This We Know, For #SimpleLittleSunday Tells Us So

Simple Little Sunday! Here we go!

Image

  • Leila and Julia got to sleep in a tent
  • Max went to DC with his class, got to go swimming and then went on a dinner cruise
  • Andrew got to see his friend Dylan
  • Jake had to rent a car and got a free upgrade and discount
  • Wendy got to hang out with a friend she hasn’t seen in 2 years
  • Sally the salamander is still alive (yes, he has been named since last week)
  • Julia went to a huge yard sale and got money to spend from her dad
  • Tim’s friends got married in perfect weather on the beach and it was a beautiful wedding and it made him happy because life is beautiful
  • Today is beautiful
  • Max got to go on a flight simulator
  • Andrew got battlefield 3 for free
  • Julia got a cool looking rock

 

We also have Caleb joining the conversation all the way from Cyprus! And his list is awesome! He put some on Instagram but I have the full list:

Image

 

  • He gave me friends for the first time in Cyprus and I think that it will stay for a while
  • He took off 5 days of my week to go to my grandparents with my siblings and enjoy the bomb cooking
  • We went to Little Plates (a restaurant) and I’m going to cook with Roddy (the owner)
  • I was able to not be insecure about myself and not freak out and get all scared when people look at me
  • I beat my brother for the first time in a backgammon match (haha sorry Christos!)
  • The bird my grandpa has laid two eggs and I think they are going to hatch because she sits on top of them the whole day, and I’m praying they do because I think it would be so cool

 

As for me,

  • I got to spend some QT with some of my favorites on Memorial Day. Sometimes the best times are when you just lay on a blanket on the only grassy part of a parking lot and talk.
  • I had a successful running week and didn’t die even though we picked up the pace (which is always a good thing)
  • On the same note, the beautiful bush that I ran by last time with the beautiful flowers was no longer in bloom. So confirmation on that one!
  • I had a 4 day work week
  • I got to spend time with my friend’s 4 year old daughter. She’s a crack up. Kids always put a smile on my face
  • I spoke at the church on Friday night and wasn’t the slightest bit nervous, which surprised me
  • Today I got to see friends I haven’t seen in YEARS. We’re talkin at least 4 years, if not more

It’s just like, so real that there is a God and He loves you!

~Caleb

That’s what it’s all about, people! What do you have to add to Simple Little Sunday?

Leave a Reply

