Zucchini Pizza Crust

If your body isn’t the biggest fan of gluten, like mine, I very well may have a great recipe for you. Especially if you’re a pizza lover.

A few years ago I did this crazy detox with a friend of mine. Basically, we at lean meats, veggies, grapefruit, green apples and berries for a few weeks and then slowly added things back in. Every time I added wheat/gluten back in my body freaked out on me. So I’ve been trying my best to stay away from it. It’s not celiac, I can have a little bit, but if I have too much I get what I call a “food baby” and if I STILL keep eating, I get stabbing pains in my abdomen and NOTHING will get them to go away except time. So I try and stay away, plus I just feel better without it.

I’ve gotten over the whole no sandwiches thing (which used to be one of my favorite things to eat) and am generally ok without eating the bread they bring to your table when you go out to eat…unless I’m starving. But pizza is the one thing that I really can’t do without. And cake. I will ALWAYS make an exception for cake haha.

So far I’ve found one pizza place by me that can actually make a good gluten free pizza and I found one pre-made crust at the super market that’s tolerable. But for the most part, they suck. When I came across this recipe I figured it was worth a shot. So here we go…

 

Zucchini Pizza Crust

Image

This is what theirs looks like

Image

And here’s mine. Not too bad.

Image

And then with toppings. I just put fresh tomato and some mozzarella with some spices. No sauce for me, thanks.

 

And the moment you’ve all been waiting for….

Image

Looks like pizza…

It’s pretty good! I’d make it again. I’d cook the crust longer though, because you can’t pick up the pizza.

 

UPDATE:

This was basically like eating a ton of cheese with some veggies. We’re not too psyched over here…

 

Have you made this? How did it work for you?

2 thoughts on “Zucchini Pizza Crust

  1. We’ve been talking about limiting the gluten around here. I think I’m like you, it isn’t that I can’t have ANY, but the less I eat the better.

    I’m glad you are testing out the pizza crusts, because I’m definitely going to need a good gluten-free version in order for this to work. Pizza is my love.

Leave a Reply

