Something New – #2

OK, claiming this to be a “something new” for this year like I said I wanted to is pretty lame, I’ll give ya that. But I want to see how many new things I can do this year, and everyone has to eat, right? So I promise, this will be the only food post for “something new” this year….unless I try something crazy out there. But let’s be honest, that’ll never happen because I’m not that adventurous with food.

I’ve tried two new recipes in the last week and I loved them both, so I wanted to share.

I found the first one on Pinterest:

Buffalo Chicken Quinoa Salad

Image

 

So delicious. I changed it up a bit and did half quinoa and half rice (because I only had half a cup of quinoa left) and I used goat cheese instead of bleu (because I think bleu cheese is gross) and I made it into a lettuce wrap. Lemme tell ya, this barely lasted 24 hours and I’m already thinking about when I’m going to make it again. Hot or cold, it’s SO GOOD!

The second I found from a friend on facebook:

Crunchy Cashew Thai Quinoa Salad with Ginger Peanut Dressing

Image

 

I just made this last night and it was delicious. I brought some for lunch today too. We’ll see how long it lasts. Considering there are so many flavors going on in this one it’ll probably last longer than the buff chick, but not too long.

I love finding new recipes to try because sometimes food can get so boring! I’m constantly finding new things to make on Pinterest (you can use the link to the right to follow me there if you’d like) and when I find the time, I try them out. Sometimes they’re amazing and other times they’re a big ol Pinterest Fail. So in the name of experimentation, I’ve added a new reel to my blog – the Recipe Reel. 

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

