Cousister Day

OK, it’s been almost a week since I last wrote. Well, wrote here, which is only bad for you if you’re one of those people that lives for my updates. Sorry guys, trying to keep the innocent innocent is hard! Pretty sure it’s only a matter of time before I vent here and give too many details and offend someone. I’m doing my best.

Anyway, I’m traveling for work all this coming week (I leave at 4am tomorrow…that’s gonna suck) and have a LONG week of work ahead of me. Like, I’m pretty sure it’ll just be Monday afternoon that I’ll have “free”. But it’s worth it, so I’m not complaining. I’ll try and post some sort of update but I can’t guarantee anything.

So I made it a point to write this today before I go to bed. It’s not even 8pm and I’m ready to go to sleep, which is definitely a good thing. I’m so glad I didn’t take a nap today! 

I’m exhausted because I had quite the day yesterday, and then a CRAPPY nights sleep. See: 

Image

 

I usually average 85%-90% sleep quality, but last night was 61%, so I didn’t feel bad about being so tired this morning. (And for any of you wondering, this app is called Sleep Cycle and it tracks your sleeping patterns. Still not sure what I’m supposed to get out of it, but whatevs, it’s cool)

Yesterday was a blast though. I went to visit my Cousister (cousin/sister) Alex in Jersey. We had a day of Sara (we’re obsessed with Sara Barielles) and then we went to dinner with her boyfriend and some of their friends for their birthdays. His was on the 3rd and hers was on the 5th. Below are some pics from my day. 

Image

That’s us up in the corner. And our songbook lineup for the day. We’re not crazy, I promise!

Image

OK, maybe we’re KINDA crazy

Image

For those of you who aren’t friends with me on facebook, this is tradition. You’ll get used to it

 

Image

It’s a little hard to see, but that’d be a sangria tower. And it holds 100oz of liquid. Crazy? Yes, Crazy Delicious!

Image

Al and Chris with their GIANT cupcake (apparently everything is big at this place). And yes that’s a sparkler…

Image

…a sparkler that apparently is not intended for indoor use. Well done Boom Burger, well done

 

And I’ll leave you with this: I rocked my 90’s pop pandora station on the way home and discovered that I still know EVERY – SINGLE – LYRIC to Jumpin Jumpin. So there’s that. *slow clap for my brain*

 

Leave a Reply

